I’ll never learn to crochet….

I always used to look in awe at all these sweet little crocheted flowers, scarves and even jewelry.

Being a bred knitter myself, somehow I never managed to catch the concept of crocheting as it just looked to me as some unprecise sciences, something intuitive that just didn’t make sense in my mind.

And, as you can see on the one or other thing on this blog, I actually CAN crochet today. How come? Where did the illumination come from?
I actually learned it … you’ll never guess… from the web. Yay! Well, took me quite some time to figure it out.

But in case there are other desperate yet-to-become-famous-crocheters out there, I warmly suggest you have  a look at garnstudio’s instructions, they reeeeally make life a lot easier. Especially as I use Danish, as well as German or English and American instructions and then you quickly get mixed up in what the heck they mean by double crochet, treble crochet etc.

Check it out, it’ll rock your world!

Leave a Reply

