Looking for inspiration

As you can see I’ve been playing a bit around with the acorn pattern (which actually is a pineapple pattern – somehow the acorn theme stuck with me), by using a combination of crochet thread, this one being violet and black, my favourite choice until now. I felt it needed something in the center, as the acorn alias pineapple alias leaf forms itself into some sort of bowl and it just feels much too empty on its own. I’m  not completely convinced about this result, and haven’t decided yet which necklace would be best to use it with… a long silver one, or maybe something shorter, and in antique brass? I’ve got a tendency to go with the silver one…

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

