Crochet Earring Tree in progress

So for those of you who have been wondering what I’ve been up to all the time since I started with the crochet earrings… I’ve been watching them making babies… no, just kidding, of course I’ve been working at trying out new colours

Image

Until one day I ran out of earhooks, but still continued crocheting. So now I am wondering whether I can’t do something else with those same rings and how to combine them into a nice necklace. As you can see, the thought process hasn’t come further than this…

Image

Here’s the violet one :

Image

the green one…

Image

the wine red one

Image

and yes, I do absolutely need to save up money for a proper camera… there’s just so far you can go with the iPhone. And the phone is definitely not to blame!

Bad lightning, mostly because I always only get time to do pictures late in the evening when the kids are in bed, and again – bad lightning everywhere here – which drives me crazy when I’m working on some 1,25 mm crochet thread and needle project, just about kills your last ounce of patience. Which was one of the reasons for opting for colours, and which is also why you’ll see much less black earrings than the coloured ones – the black ones are impossible to make in the evening with bad lights around you!

Avoids frustration late in the evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

