Harper’s hood revisited

Over a year ago, I found this nice pattern for a hood combined with a scarf over on petitepurls.com.

I fell in love with the simplicity of it, and did a first try on it. As I found it didn’t cover well enough the neck, I adapted it a bit adding a rib border and a ribbed scarve.

Scarved hoodie

It fits nicely even bigger heads (like my son’s) and the added pompon gives a sweet little touch. I did fitting booties with them, which I’ll post someday soon. For little girls I did it in lavender-greyish coloured wool, one of my favourites of the moment.

I’ll try and write up the pattern and post it as soon as it’s done!

Leave a Reply

